MENU
View Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

call today | 832.380.8224

Committees

The Marketing Committee oversees the Chapter's marketing strategy, present new ideas to keep the brand and marketing initiatives fresh and up to date, promote all Chapter events and work with Chapter Board of Directors to determine market potential and execute organization growth goals.

Marketing Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Katrina Mendoza; BB&T, kmendoza@bbandt.com

The Membership Retention Committee develops strategy for the membership retention plan and implemetns the Membership Ambassador Program.

Membership Retention Committee Chair and Members

Co-Chair | Caroline Rosen; MaloneBailey, LLP, crosen@malonebailey.com

Co-Chair | Andrew Frew; Ferguson Camp Poll, P.C., afrew@fcpcps.com

The New Chapters Committee identifies potential presidents interested in launching a chapter in their respective city. This committee also works with the National Board on short and long term strategic initiatives in launching Chapters.

New Chapters Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Brian Fenn; The Ambrose Group, bfenn@theambrosegroup.net

The New Membership Committee develops, coordinates and implements strategies for new member growth and retention.

New Membership Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Mark Sweet; Boundless Network, msweet@boundlessnetwork,com

The Partnerships Committee increase membership benefits through partnership programs. This committee identifies and meets with potential partner organizations interested in offering their products and services at discounted prices to NBDA members.

Partnerships Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Cindi Boudreaux; Clearpoint Creative, cboudreaux@clearpointco.com

The Philanthropy Committee is responsible for providing support, produces and directs events for GenesysWorks-Houston through philanthropic programs and efforts.

Philanthropy Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Lucilla Henderson; TDECU, lhenderson@tdecu.org

The Premier Events Committee is responsible for monitoring and supporting Premier Event programs that support the Chapter's short, mid and long-term strategies (as created by the Chapter Board of Directors). This committee also oversees the recruitment of speakers for the Premier Events, and performs a key role in program and event assessment, design, evaluation and logistics.

Premier Events Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Sally Ramsay; Pierpont Communications, sramsay@peircom.com

The Small Forums Committee is responsible for monitoring and supporting quarterly small forum programs. Small forum events include member exclusive and field trip events created as a benefit to NBDA members. This committee plats a key role in program assessment, design, evaluation and daily operations of its events.

Small Forums Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Rebecca Davis; Kainos Partners, Inc., rebecca@kainos-partners.com

The Social Events Committee plans and hosts NBDA special events, including happy hours twice a year

Social Events Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Stephanie Fuller; Berkeley Research Group LLC, sfuller@brg-expert.com

The Sponsorship Committee develops, coordinates and implements strategies for sponsorship growth, oversees the renewals of sponsorship annually and ensures that current sponsors receive all benefits associated with their sponsorship level.

Sponsorship Committee Chair and Members

Co-Chair | Alex Howard; Stout Risius Ross, ahoward@srr.com

Co-Chair | Chip Schweiger; Whitley Penn LLP, chip.schweiger@whitleypenn.com

The Welcoming Committee is responsible for recruiting business development professionals to serve as greeters art all Chapter events, manages the schedule and rotation of greeters at each event, and conducts meetings, as needed, to recruit and train individuals and manage expectations as a greeter.

Welcome Committee Chair and Members

Chair | Myrna Newman; Accounting Specialist & Recruiting Specialist, accspecial@sbcglobal.net

The Workshops Committee is responsible for monitoring and supporting bimonthly workshop programs that support the Chapter's short, mid and long-term strategies (as created by the Chapter Board of Directors). This committee also oversees the recruitment of speakers and performs a key role in program and event assessment, design, evaluation and logistics.

Workshops Committee Chair and Members

Co-Chair | Guerry Duncan; Duncan Sowers & Company PLLC, duncang@duncansowers.com

Co-Chair | Ed Ryland; ARVO Realty Advisors, ed.ryland@arvorealtyadvisors.com